• Amy Snow: Where It All Started – Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition
  • Search For Richard And Judy’s Bestseller Winner | Lorraine
  • Tracy Rees on the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller 2016
  • First glimpse at my cover! Tracy Rees: Amy Snow
  • Search For A Bestseller Winner | Lorraine
  • Tracy Rees: Meeting Richard & Judy for the first time
  • Amy snow
  • Lucie Brownlee – Life After You. WHSmith Richard and Judy Book Club Podcast Autumn 2015
  • my movie Amy
  • Joni Mitchell
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: £0.99 (as of December 14, 2017 1:54 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Also available on amazon.com for £0.99 (as of December 13, 2017 9:54 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Unlock the secret with the Richard and Judy bestseller. 'My favourite novel of last year' Lucinda Riley. Perfect for fans of The Seven Sisters, The Lake House and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.

Abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, Amy is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. But the masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming. Amy's only friend and ally is the sparkling young heiress Aurelia Vennaway. So when Aurelia tragically dies young, Amy is devastated. But Aurelia leaves Amy one last gift. A bundle of letters with a coded key. A treasure hunt that only Amy can follow. A life-changing discovery awaits . . . if only she can unlock the secret.

Discover more from Tracy Rees with her next heartwarming historical mystery, Florence Grace.

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1639 KB
  • Print Length: 577 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (9 April 2015)
  • Sold by:  Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00T4HUIV6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Customer Reviews

Recommended

 on 1 November 2017
By Love Reading
I loved reading this novel, although I did work out Aurelia’s secret quite early on. But that didn’t spoil the story for me, since I was happy to take the journey with Amy Snow. This journey was described as a ‘treasure hunt’, but it was more a journey of discovery for Amy and a pivotal point in her life when she blossomed from a despised and unwanted orphan, to a beautiful and very much loved woman. The most delightful part of this novel, is that the reader learns as much about Aurelia after her death as they do when she’s alive. Her insightful and informative letters propel Amy round the country in search of the secret that Aurelia must keep from her family.

A good read

 on 8 September 2017
By Clare de Lune
Once into the story I couldn’t put it down, wondering with each chapter what would happen next. Amy really suffered in her young life, but in the end was well looked after. The ‘treasure hunt’ thread to the story was interesting. Amy had tremendous faith to follow through in the way she did, especially considering the time she lived in. The outcome could have gone very differently. True, our lives are about the choices we make, and grace. Well researched.

Enjoyed the characters and engaging story plot sad when I finished it.

 on 3 November 2017
By Logic
Not my normal read but loved it. Couldn’t put it down and looked forward to picking up the story with every opportunity. Loved the transition and ‘reveal’ of the characters and the ‘treasure hunt’ plot. Kept my interest throughout and although the end was predictable (to me) and a little rushed in comparison to the rest of the book still very enjoyable. Sad to finish it.

Enjoyable

 on 19 August 2017
By Amazon Customer
Thoroughly enjoyed this story. This kind of book suits me fine. Only one thing spoiled it. The author tended to go on and on repeating herself during some of the in depth conversations.

Great story

 on 29 August 2017
By pamschoice.
Sad, enthralling, interesting, everything you need in a good book. Some of it is obvious but you still need to read to make sure your right. The deceit of gentlemen you know you mustn’t trust. The trail Amy has to follow on her own. Amazing recommend very good read.

Different easy read

 on 16 July 2017
By Polly
Very unusual story with mystery included. At times the writer went on a bit too long for me but overall thoroughly enjoyed the mystery although I had guessed what Aurelia’s secret was long before Amy did. Would recommend.

Guilty pleasure.

 on 4 November 2017
By Ann Lindsay
Liked this book so much I bought a second copy as a Xmas present for my cousin. The mystery kept me turning the pages. I neglected the housework and read all day until I had finished the book! I am Mrs. Bad! Top marks for Tracy Rees.

Brilliant book

 on 24 October 2017
By Gardengnome
Well written. Read every piece of this delightful story. Tracy Rees certainly knows how to tell a tale. I was drawn into the storyline right from the beginning. I definitely want to read more of her work.

I like a bit of a mystery

One person found this helpful.
 on 15 May 2017
By AnG52
I like a bit of a mystery, which this has. I thought the storyline rather clever. I little disappointed overall. The Men a little weak perhaps! I think I was hoping neither would win fair maiden.

Engrossing

 on 8 November 2017
By Amazon Customer
What a lovely, enriching story. Amy Snow, found abandoned and then she proceeded on her life’s enriching journey, following a treasure hunt left for her by the enigmatic Aurelia. A wonderful read…now on to the next book!
Related eBooks