Home » Amazon & Kindle » Amy Snow: The Richard & Judy Bestseller

Amy Snow: The Richard & Judy Bestseller

  • Amy Snow: Where It All Started – Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition
  • Tracy Rees on the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller 2016
  • Search For Richard And Judy’s Bestseller Winner | Lorraine
  • First glimpse at my cover! Tracy Rees: Amy Snow
  • Search For A Bestseller Winner | Lorraine
  • Tracy Rees: Meeting Richard & Judy for the first time
  • Introducing the Anna & Eric Book Club
  • Amy snow
  • "Passion" with Lauren Kate
  • Tajemnice Amy Snow – Tracey Rees, bestsellerowy debiut!
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: £0.99 (as of October 20, 2017 2:36 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Also available on amazon.com for £0.99 (as of October 11, 2017 1:39 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Unlock the secret with the Richard and Judy bestseller. 'My favourite novel of last year' Lucinda Riley. Perfect for fans of The Seven Sisters, The Lake House and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.

Abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, Amy is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. But the masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming. Amy's only friend and ally is the sparkling young heiress Aurelia Vennaway. So when Aurelia tragically dies young, Amy is devastated. But Aurelia leaves Amy one last gift. A bundle of letters with a coded key. A treasure hunt that only Amy can follow. A life-changing discovery awaits . . . if only she can unlock the secret.

Discover more from Tracy Rees with her next heartwarming historical mystery, Florence Grace.

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1639 KB
  • Print Length: 577 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (9 April 2015)
  • Sold by:  Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00T4HUIV6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Customer Reviews

An interesting tale

2 people found this helpful.
 on 27 June 2017
By Ma
I like the era and the descriptions of the fashions and the way of life. While the story line is interesting and very different – it was disappointing come the end. The twists appeared to be leading in one direction and then like a jigsaw puzzle they fell into place too easily. Enjoyable read that captured my attention but it lacked something in the final chapters

Slow and drawn out.

2 people found this helpful.
 on 6 July 2017
By Ja
I wasn’t sure that I would like this book when I started reading it. Then I felt drawn in to the story wanting to find out what happened next. For the most part it is well written and brings descriptions alive in your mind. I was disappointed by the ending, it was sudden and not as rich as the rest of the book, making it feel a little rushed.

A good read

 on 8 September 2017
By Clare de Lune
Once into the story I couldn’t put it down, wondering with each chapter what would happen next. Amy really suffered in her young life, but in the end was well looked after. The ‘treasure hunt’ thread to the story was interesting. Amy had tremendous faith to follow through in the way she did, especially considering the time she lived in. The outcome could have gone very differently. True, our lives are about the choices we make, and grace. Well researched.

Enjoyable

 on 19 August 2017
By Amazon Customer
Thoroughly enjoyed this story. This kind of book suits me fine. Only one thing spoiled it. The author tended to go on and on repeating herself during some of the in depth conversations.

Great story

 on 29 August 2017
By pamschoice.
Sad, enthralling, interesting, everything you need in a good book. Some of it is obvious but you still need to read to make sure your right. The deceit of gentlemen you know you mustn’t trust. The trail Amy has to follow on her own. Amazing recommend very good read.

Different easy read

 on 16 July 2017
By Polly
Very unusual story with mystery included. At times the writer went on a bit too long for me but overall thoroughly enjoyed the mystery although I had guessed what Aurelia’s secret was long before Amy did. Would recommend.

I like a bit of a mystery

One person found this helpful.
 on 15 May 2017
By AnG52
I like a bit of a mystery, which this has. I thought the storyline rather clever. I little disappointed overall. The Men a little weak perhaps! I think I was hoping neither would win fair maiden.

A very enjoyable read

 on 8 September 2017
By Marino
A well constructed plot that does not drag and an original and convincing heroine make this book a very enjoyable read. It brings to mind for me the work of Georgette Heyer whose work I enjoyed intensely as a young reader. The central character, Amy Snow, also brings to mind the spirited and stubborn Jane Eyre. All in all I commend the author for creating a story that lives in you as you read it.
Related eBooks