• Amy Snow: Where It All Started – Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition
  • Search For Richard And Judy’s Bestseller Winner | Lorraine
  • Tracy Rees on the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller 2016
  • First glimpse at my cover! Tracy Rees: Amy Snow
  • Search For A Bestseller Winner | Lorraine
  • Tracy Rees: Meeting Richard & Judy for the first time
  • Download Amy Snow A Novel Book
  • Amy snow
  • Amy snow
  • Amy Snow Picks Out A Gongshow T
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: £1.99 (as of May 20, 2018 2:12 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Also available on amazon.com for £1.99 (as of May 16, 2018 4:40 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Unlock the secret with the Richard and Judy bestseller. 'My favourite novel of last year' Lucinda Riley. Perfect for fans of The Seven Sisters, The Lake House and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.

Abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, Amy is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. But the masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming. Amy's only friend and ally is the sparkling young heiress Aurelia Vennaway. So when Aurelia tragically dies young, Amy is devastated. But Aurelia leaves Amy one last gift. A bundle of letters with a coded key. A treasure hunt that only Amy can follow. A life-changing discovery awaits . . . if only she can unlock the secret.

Discover more from Tracy Rees with her next heartwarming historical mystery, Florence Grace.

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1639 KB
  • Print Length: 577 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (9 April 2015)
  • Sold by:  Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00T4HUIV6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Customer Reviews

Gripping Tale

 on 18 July 2017
By M. Farr
An enjoyable narrative with many unexpected twists and turns.

Recommended

 on 1 November 2017
By Love Reading
I loved reading this novel, although I did work out Aurelia’s secret quite early on. But that didn’t spoil the story for me, since I was happy to take the journey with Amy Snow. This journey was described as a ‘treasure hunt’, but it was more a journey of discovery for Amy and a pivotal point in her life when she blossomed from a despised and unwanted orphan, to a beautiful and very much loved woman. The most delightful part of this novel, is that the reader learns as much about Aurelia after her death as they do when she’s alive. Her insightful and informative letters propel Amy round the country in search of the secret that Aurelia must keep from her family.

I loved this book

 on 3 September 2016
By Mrs R S Narracott
I loved this book. For a debut I thought it was absolutely stunning – gorgeous, vivid writing, atmospheric and compelling. Amy Snow’s treasure hunt becomes the reader’s treasure hunt as she travels from Surrey to London to Twickenham to Bath to York on a quest, following a mysterious trail of posthumous letters. I really enjoyed Amy’s slow transformation but actually my favourite character was the formidable Mrs Riverthorpe – I would love to have known more about her past!

A delightful debut novel, perfect for fans of historical fiction

 on 6 January 2017
By Mrs Rebecca Carter
Perfect for anybody who enjoys historical fiction – this book is set at the end of the Regency period and the start of the Victorian age – with some interwoven twists and turns.

Authentic and memorable (four and a half stars)

 on 4 June 2015
By little bookworm
Set in Victorian England this is the story of Amy Snow, named for the circumstances in which she was found as a newborn infant; a baby left abandoned in the snow in the grounds of Hatville, home to the aristocratic Vennaways, and rescued by their young daughter Aurelia. Though Lord and Lady Vennaway would have left Amy at the nearest orphanage, Aurelia would not hear of it; and as such Amy Snow was raised at Hatville, fitting in no-where precisely. Yet it did not matter, for she had Aurelia, the 2 girls the very closest of friends.

An interesting tale

 on 27 June 2017
By Ma
I like the era and the descriptions of the fashions and the way of life. While the story line is interesting and very different – it was disappointing come the end. The twists appeared to be leading in one direction and then like a jigsaw puzzle they fell into place too easily. Enjoyable read that captured my attention but it lacked something in the final chapters
Related eBooks