Amy Snow: The Richard & Judy Bestseller

  • Amy Snow: Where It All Started – Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition
  • Tracy Rees on the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller 2016
  • Search For Richard And Judy’s Bestseller Winner | Lorraine
  • First glimpse at my cover! Tracy Rees: Amy Snow
  • Search For A Bestseller Winner | Lorraine
  • Tracy Rees: Meeting Richard & Judy for the first time
  • Amy snow
  • Rezension – Die Reise der Amy Snow – Tracy Rees
  • my movie Amy
  • Rezension Die Reise der Amy Snow von Tracy Ree/ Verlosung
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: £0.99 (as of July 24, 2017 3:46 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Also available on amazon.com for £0.99 (as of July 24, 2017 3:46 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Unlock the secret with the Richard and Judy bestseller. 'My favourite novel of last year' Lucinda Riley. Perfect for fans of The Seven Sisters, The Lake House and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.

Abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, Amy is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. But the masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming. Amy's only friend and ally is the sparkling young heiress Aurelia Vennaway. So when Aurelia tragically dies young, Amy is devastated. But Aurelia leaves Amy one last gift. A bundle of letters with a coded key. A treasure hunt that only Amy can follow. A life-changing discovery awaits . . . if only she can unlock the secret.

Discover more from Tracy Rees with her next heartwarming historical mystery, Florence Grace.

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1639 KB
  • Print Length: 577 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (9 April 2015)
  • Sold by:  Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00T4HUIV6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Customer Reviews

Thoughilly enjoyable

15 people found this helpful.
 on 6 April 2017
By Pradiex
I read this book very quickly, found it hard to put down. Would wake in the night to pick it up and read some more. Can’t wait for the next book to come out.

Enjoyable read

5 people found this helpful.
 on 16 June 2017
By S. K. Tipper
I enjoyed this book very much. The characters were all personalities and I wanted Amy to solve all the clues and to find what life had for her. It was interesting enough to keep my attention without being confusing.

Fantastic

6 people found this helpful.
 on 1 January 2017
By Jen Hart
I loved the atmosphere, the cosiness, the warmth of the characters. Like a nice piece of dark chocolate cake, delicious and satisfying but not too sweet.

A long story

2 people found this helpful.
 on 15 May 2017
By Kindle Customer
Follow Amy Snow a founding on a mysterious treasure hunt set by the girl who found her as a baby. It’s a journey of self

Gripping Tale

 on 18 July 2017
By M. Farr
An enjoyable narrative with many unexpected twists and turns.

An interesting tale

One person found this helpful.
 on 27 June 2017
By Ma
I like the era and the descriptions of the fashions and the way of life. While the story line is interesting and very different – it was disappointing come the end. The twists appeared to be leading in one direction and then like a jigsaw puzzle they fell into place too easily. Enjoyable read that captured my attention but it lacked something in the final chapters

Slow and drawn out.

One person found this helpful.
 on 6 July 2017
By ja
I wasn’t sure that I would like this book when I started reading it. Then I felt drawn in to the story wanting to find out what happened next. For the most part it is well written and brings descriptions alive in your mind. I was disappointed by the ending, it was sudden and not as rich as the rest of the book, making it feel a little rushed.

Wonderfully captures the era

One person found this helpful.
 on 5 July 2017
By Read4Fun
I listened to this as an audio book, which really captured the period. The narrative was slow but in keeping with the novels of the period, and yet not too slow that I got bored and moved onto something else. I was captivated by the characters, such a mixed and 3 D lot. I will be looking for this author again.

Hooked from the 1st page

One person found this helpful.
 on 5 July 2017
By Alison Knight
Well written book, grabs you from the very first page, the book lets you imagine exactly what it was like back in early a Victorian times, each character came very much alive in my head and I loved the way the women were prevailed as such strong people, will definitely read another of Tracy’s novels.

A Warmhearted Family Saga

One person found this helpful.
 on 9 June 2017
By Jeanne
Interesting from start to finish. Upstairs/downstairs attitudes to illegitimacy. Still the same really in today’s society ( even though it’s not openly so ). The twists and turns in the tale were so well thought out by author Tracey Rees.

Previous post:

Next post: