• The Wisdom of Father Brown Video / Audiobook [1/3] By G. K. Chesterton
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: £0.99 (as of January 17, 2018 3:23 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Also available on amazon.com for £0.99 (as of January 7, 2018 6:59 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

'I love Beth Good's quirky style!' – Katie Fforde

Christmas is coming to the Lucky Parrot Garden Centre near Whitby. And along with those first flakes of snow comes a tall, dark, and highly tempting stranger …

Hannah is a sensible, hard-working Yorkshire lass, and her heart is set on a career in landscape gardening. Not on falling in love, not even with a man as drop-dead gorgeous as Daniel Elliott. He's a film producer, for goodness sake, more used to Hollywood parties than stomping about in muddy wellies.

But as the evenings draw in and the snow thickens, can Hannah resist the warmth and sparkle of this very unusual man? And if she can't, what's to say Daniel won't disappear every bit as mysteriously as he arrived?

The first in a brand-new series, this cosy, festive romcom is the fruit of a collaboration between popular author Beth Good and romance newbie Viki Meadows. Perfect for fans of Jane Linfoot, Jenny Colgan, and Milly Johnson.

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2624.0 KB
  • Print Length: 240 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Thimblerig Books (17 Oct. 2017)
  • Sold by:  Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B075MG1D2G
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Not Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Customer Reviews

A fun short story

 on 17 December 2017
By ColinB
I’m busy at the moment reading all the Christmas books that I’ve downloaded before the end of the holidays.

Funny Christmas novella

5 people found this helpful.
 on 17 October 2017
By Gilbster
What a charming novella that I thoroughly enjoyed. To start with I was wondering what on earth I was letting myself in for, when Hannah had some rather odd suspicions about the man she has seen at her neighbours house.

Once I started reading I couldn’t put this book down.

One person found this helpful.
 on 5 November 2017
By Angela
I’ve always been a bit sniffy about books written through collaboration as I’ve always thought that I would be able to see the ‘joins’. Whilst this may be true of some of the other books I’ve read, it most certainly is not the case for this story. Romantic comedy is not exactly my bag either but it was suggested to me that I might enjoy this book.

Perfect rom com

3 people found this helpful.
 on 13 November 2017
By V.V.Fields
This is a lovely quirky book just perfect for nights curled up in front of the fire or in bed with a cup of hot chocolate. There are all the ingredients for a perfect rom com with bags of humour injected into a pacy romance which brings together a delicious hero and a lively heroine who is good at getting herself into funny and embarrassing situations.

Animals galore in this feel good novel which really makes you feel like you’re at a garden centre – a very nice one!

One person found this helpful.
 on 25 November 2017
By SJ North
Like the other reviewer, I wondered what I – and Hannah – had got ourselves in for, but that misunderstanding was soon cleared up, & it was on with the romance. Daniel and Hannah make a slightly off beat couple, which is all to the good, and there’s nice depth to the secondary characters, all of whom are a bit quirky, too. Animal lovers will be pleased that there really is a parrot, as well as a cat, some hens, and even a (harmless!) snake. In fact some of the best bitss involve the animals getting in on the action. A charming story which does credit to teamwork (co-authors Beth Good and Vicky Meadows). I don’t know how they wrote it between them & am slightly intrigued how such a smooth story managed to be concocted by both.

… do not usually read romantic comedy but this was recommended by a friend and i must admit I am …

One person found this helpful.
 on 15 December 2017
By Trene
The truth is that I do not usually read romantic comedy but this was recommended by a friend and i must admit I am very pleased I read it. Hannah is a great heroine, funny and sparky and loveable. Surrounded by other very interesting characters my favorites are the animals. from hens and a parrot to a snake and cat they really add a light funny element to the story. At times it verges on slapstick but this works and there is also a touch of poignancy to the love story. It is just what I needed to brighten the holiday season after a tough year. Very entertaining and overall a thoroughly good read that left me wanting to read more form these authors.

A lovely Christmas story.

One person found this helpful.
 on 25 October 2017
By Sue Baker
Absolutely love this book my sister asked me what I was reading so I summed it up like this. It’s a story about a Carole singing vampire looking hero who fall in love with a chicken wrangling cat loving garden centre assistant…. she love the book to! Absolutely brilliant !

Christmas fun!

One person found this helpful.
 on 10 December 2017
By Mouse123
A real gem. The perfect Christmassy read for a snowy afternoon. Loved it! Looking forward to reading more from this author.

Loved it

One person found this helpful.
 on 9 December 2017
By MarcyMoo
Absolutely loved this book from start to finish

Lucky parrot garden centre

One person found this helpful.
 on 8 December 2017
By Amazon Customer
This was a nice feel good story that I did not want to end
Related eBooks