The Guinea Stamp

  • The Guinea Stamp
  • The Guinea Stamp
  • The Guinea Stamp
  • The Guinea Stamp
  • The Guinea Stamp
  • Minecraft Xbox – Pig Race [189]
  • STAMPS COLLECTION GUINEA
  • The Guinea Stamp
  • The Guinea Stamp
  • 1971-72 Guinea Postage Stamps With Olympic Stamps
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: £2.99 (as of September 23, 2017 10:22 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Also available on amazon.com for N/A (as of September 24, 2017 6:59 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

With England under the shadow of Napoleon’s invasion, the windswept coast of Devon has become a hotbed of intrigue—with spies and smugglers terrorising the county, no one is safe.

No respectable lady should concern herself with romantic notions of spies and smugglers, but Joanna Fineton does not care.

When she discovers double agent Captain Jackson breaking into her family home, she is suddenly swept up into a tangled web of lies and conspiracy.

Someone in the Fineton house is not who he appears to be—but can Joanna discover who the French spy is before his dastardly plan comes to fruition?

As the plot thickens and Joanna runs out of time to find the traitor, Captain Jackson’s grip on her heart tightens ever more — threatening not only to destroy her future, but England’s too…

‘The Guinea Stamp’ is an intriguing regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge. It has also previously been published as ‘The Courting of Joanna’.

'A romantic page-turner from a master story-teller'. – Robert Foster, best-selling author of 'The Lunar Code'.

Alice Chetwynd Ley (1913 – 2004) was a British writer of romance novels. She was the sixth elected Chairman (1971–1973) of the Romantic Novelists' Association and was named honour life member. Her other titles include ‘The Georgian Rake’ and ‘The Jewelled Snuff Box’.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 734 KB
  • Print Length: 234 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press (2 Mar. 2015)
  • Sold by:  Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00U7V7JNS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Not Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

Customer Reviews

A charming story

 on 2 April 2017
By East End Lady
I returned to this book after missing it for fifty years to see how it had fared in my absence.

Five Stars

 on 24 May 2017
By carb
Fantastic read couldn’t put it down. Will defiantly get more of this series.

If only we all had a Captian Jackson

 on 19 May 2017
By Amazon Customer
Loved this book, a great read.

Spies & intrigue

One person found this helpful.
 on 27 July 2016
By janpuls
I received a free copy for a honest review

Excellent

 on 4 July 2017
By Pam
This is the first book I have read by this writer. It is thoroughly entertaining. Very well written, a great plot, wonderful characters and a happy ending.

The Guinea Stamp

 on 31 July 2016
By Estreschas
This novel is set in Devon where people are dreading a French invasion led by Napoleon. There are agents, double-agents, smugglers, spies and ordinary people around, all trying to succeed in their endeavours.

She is clearly under great pressure, yet her will and wit shine through

 on 20 April 2015
By BethanyTaylor
The Guinea Stamp is a novel infused with the threat of invasion, spy activity, and marriage prospects.

good fun

 on 13 October 2016
By Sam
enjoyable read, agree with the other reviews. One word of warning, this was also published as the Courting of Joanna, as i discovered when I purchased that, sat down to read, and realised I’d already read it. I wish when publishers change titles they would at least indicate that, i’ve been caught out loads of times, especially with US/UK editions.

4 Star All Rounder

 on 16 April 2015
By TeaAndBooks
A good all-rounder. Action, adventure, intrigue and romance all with a well-written storyline. Have recently re-discovered Alice Chetwynd Ley’s novels, and am thoroughly enjoying reading them on my kindle on my commute!

Previous post:

Next post: