• Episode 158 | Christopher Greyson Interview
Amazon Price: £4.99 (as of September 25, 2018 4:39 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Also available on amazon.com for £4.99 (as of September 13, 2018 3:28 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

This top-rated mystery-thriller series is on sale for a limited time to introduce you to the wildly popular Detective Jack Stratton Series from bestselling author Christopher Greyson. We hope you enjoy!
Jack Stratton’s a good guy on the ugly side of life. Eight years ago a bomb blew his world apart and he’s been picking up the pieces ever since. Guilt has driven a wedge between him and the family he loves. When Jack hears the news that his foster-sister Michelle is missing, it cuts straight to his core. The police think she just took off, but Jack knows Michelle would never leave her loved ones behind—like he did. Forced to confront the demons from his past, Jack must take action, find Michelle and bring her home… or die trying.

The first novel in the runaway hit mystery series introduces us to handsome rogue Jack Stratton. Driven by a debt of honor to his fallen foster-brother and a deep need to protect his vulnerable, yet feisty sidekick, Jack must dive into a world full of deception and lies. But in the sleepy community of Darrington, nothing is as it appears to be. Navigating the quirky characters that hold the answers to their foster-sister’s disappearance, these two underdogs must put aside their differences and fight back-to-back if they are to save Michelle. As Jack’s world continues to crumble, secrets from his past drag him down. Following a trail that has grown cold, Jack must tread carefully to protect his job, his family, and his own life.

Girl Jacked is part of the Detective Jack Stratton Mystery Series which has more than 1,000+ five-star reviews and half-a-million readers and counting. If you love a page-turning thriller with mystery, humor, and a dash of romance, pick up Girl Jacked today.

This stand-alone novel features leading man Jack Stratton. Look for other mystery thriller books featuring Jack Stratton, including Girl Jacked, Jack Knifed, Jacks are Wild, Jack and the Giant Killer, and now Data Jack. They can be read in any order.

Christopher Greyson’s novel weaves a tale full of mystery and action with humor and suspense. His unique stories and no-nonsense style of writing will take you on a page-turning roller coaster ride of emotions right up to the end.

Enjoy these top-rated mystery-thriller books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.

The Detective Jack Stratton Murder Mystery Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: murder, mystery books, thrillers, new mysteries, detective books, best sellers fiction, crime fiction novels, murder kindle unlimited books, crime thrillers, best mystery novel, murder mysteries in kindle books, mystery thriller novels, kindle crime novels, new books, paperback book series and kindle unlimited books.

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2734 KB
  • Print Length: 219 pages
  • Publisher: Greyson Media Mystery Books Series; 2 edition (17 July 2014)
  • Sold by:  Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00E9TY9A0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled

Customer Reviews

A crime thriller set in the USA featuring a damaged hero, an intriguing cast of characters and action aplenty.

 on 24 May 2018
By Paul S
If you enjoy crime thrillers set in the USA that feature loads of action, a damaged hero and a cast of characters, many of whom have atypical character traits, then this book should appeal. If, on the other hand, you prefer crime thrillers that focus more on atmosphere and which have a particularly complex plot, then you may find this novel less to your tastes.

Damaged lives

 on 11 May 2014
Iraq war veteran Jack Stratton was damaged even before his foster-brother was killed.He is haunted and troubled, prone to drinking until he blacks out. However, his upbringing wasn’t all bad. He had a loving, dedicated foster “aunt”, in whose home he met Michelle, Chandler and later Alice, aka Replacement.

really good

 on 22 April 2014
By Mrs B
I enjoyed this book so much that I downloaded the other 2 by this author straight afterwards. The troubled Jack Stratton and his sidekick are characters you quickly come to like a lot and he has just the right combination of good looks, sang-froid under pressure and inner angst to be a very attractive character! The plot was complicated enough to keep me interested and guessing and the humour was a welcome juxtaposition to the darker or more gory bits.

Simply Wonderful

 on 8 January 2017
By Mags
I simply loved this series and can not praise the storyline and writing enough. This is book one in a five book series and reading each one has been a real treat. It is true that each of these books can be read independently as the author covers essential information very effectively. However, I feel that the best experience is to read the books in order and that the best book to start with is not book one, but the book that precedes the series: And Then She Was Gone. This initial storyline sets the scene for the whole series and introduces Jack Stratton as a young eighteen year old. It narrates his early life, his friends, relationships and family and this background permeates the five following books and makes the reader instinctively understand, and feel involved with, the characters development and why they act and react to situations. This series is a must, in my opinion, it has drama, humour, action, mystery and romance….what more could anyone ask for. My hope is that the author is writing book six….My thanks to Christopher Greyson for such an enjoyable and memorable series.


 on 14 May 2018
By LewieP's Mummy
I started to cry part way though this story – didn’t expect to emotionally connect with the characters as much as I did. I fostered children for many years, and it just hit home a bit too much. I loved this second book in the series, and am going to have to buy the next one.

have to suspend disbelief (in this case the poor security on police computer systems being a case in …

 on 24 April 2016
By Peter Kilburn
Considering that this was a book that I got for free I was pleasantly surprised. So many of the free books on Amazon are poorly written and full of clichés but this is well written, fast paced and avoids the usual clichés. As with all thrillers you do, at times, have to suspend disbelief (in this case the poor security on police computer systems being a case in point but overall a good read and I will keep an eye out for more in the series

American cop

 on 7 June 2017
By michael winstone
Enjoded the story and the characters, not my usual read , American cops , but I am getting a feel for Jack’s environment, so I will look forward to the next story .
Related eBooks